NYC After Dark

Times Square Night Photo Tour - NYC Photo Safari

This safari takes place mostly at Times Square; you will better understand issues related to taking pictures in low light conditions (ie. night photography). You will learn how flash and long exposure works and how to use a combination of both long exposure and flash to create an image. You will also learn how to take great pictures WITHOUT using a flash. Although a DSLR is preferred, you may use any digital camera with manual overrides; you MUST bring a tripod. This Photo Safari is best suited for those who have a good understanding of f/stop, shutter speed and ISO relationships. It is strongly recommended that you take Nuts & Bolts offered prior to NYC After Dark as it covers this material. (limit 6 participants per safari).

meeting point: Bryant Park (please check your confirmation email)
time: 2.5 Hours
fee: $120

*To begin registration click on a link below; to view more dates choose an option at the bottom of page.*
Friday, February 24, 2017 from 05:30pm to 08:00pm - ( NYC After Dark)

Saturday, March 04, 2017 from 07:30pm to 10:00pm - ( NYC After Dark)

Monday, March 06, 2017 from 06:00pm to 08:30pm - ( NYC After Dark)

SOLD OUT!

Friday, March 10, 2017 from 07:30pm to 10:00pm - ( NYC After Dark)

Saturday, March 18, 2017 from 07:30pm to 10:00pm - ( NYC After Dark)

Friday, March 24, 2017 from 07:30pm to 10:00pm - ( NYC After Dark)

Saturday, April 01, 2017 from 08:30pm to 11:00pm - ( NYC After Dark)

Friday, April 07, 2017 from 08:30pm to 11:00pm - ( NYC After Dark)

Saturday, April 15, 2017 from 08:30pm to 11:00pm - ( NYC After Dark)

Friday, May 05, 2017 from 08:30pm to 11:00pm - ( NYC After Dark)