Times Square @ Night

Times Square Night Photo Tour - NYC Photo Safari

This safari takes place mostly at Times Square; you will better understand issues related to taking pictures in low light conditions (ie. night photography). You will learn how flash and long exposure works and how to use a combination of both long exposure and flash to create an image. You will also learn how to take great pictures WITHOUT using a flash. Although a DSLR is preferred, you may use any digital camera with manual overrides; you MUST bring a tripod. This Photo Safari is best suited for those who have a good understanding of f/stop, shutter speed and ISO relationships. It is strongly recommended that you take Nuts & Bolts offered prior to NYC After Dark as it covers this material. (limit 6 participants per safari).

meeting point: Bryant Park (please check your confirmation email)
time: 2.5 Hours
fee: $125

*To begin registration click on a link below; to view more dates choose an option at the bottom of page.*

Friday, November 16, 2018 from 05:30pm to 08:00pm - ( Times Square @ Night)

Monday, November 19, 2018 from 07:00pm to 09:30pm - ( Times Square @ Night)

SOLD OUT!

Saturday, November 24, 2018 from 05:30pm to 08:00pm - ( Times Square @ Night)

Monday, November 26, 2018 from 05:30pm to 09:00pm - ( Times Square @ Night)

SOLD OUT!

Friday, November 30, 2018 from 05:30pm to 08:00pm - ( Times Square @ Night)

Saturday, December 08, 2018 from 05:30pm to 08:00pm - ( Times Square @ Night)

SOLD OUT!

Friday, December 14, 2018 from 05:30pm to 08:00pm - ( Times Square @ Night)

SOLD OUT!

Saturday, December 22, 2018 from 05:30pm to 08:00pm - ( Times Square @ Night)

Friday, December 28, 2018 from 05:30pm to 08:00pm - ( Times Square @ Night)

Saturday, January 05, 2019 from 05:30pm to 08:00pm - ( Times Square @ Night)